Skip to main content

Successful WACA recertification for Fabasoft Cloud


Created on 04. July 2022

WACA Zertifikat Silber

Fabasoft Cloud fulfills the WCAG 2.1 AA requirements for accessible web content with a high degree of compliance and thus was once again awarded the WACA Certificate (Web Accessibility Certificate) at the Silver level by TÜV Austria in June 2022. The Fabasoft Cloud web application enables optimal operation for all people and does not exclude any user, including use with the required input/output devices such as keyboard, voice input, screen reader, and the like.


The WACA certificate is Austria’s first and only quality seal intended to make web accessibility (website and web applications) visible to the public in accordance with the international W3C guidelines. In October 2019, Fabasoft was the first provider in Europe to be awarded the WACA Silver Certificate by the Austrian Computer Society (OCG) for its web app. In June 2022 independent auditing body TÜV Austria recertified the company.


Accessibility is the cornerstone of digitalization

For Fabasoft, accessibility has always been a cornerstone of digitalization. Additional awards, including the special “Accessibility in IT” award in the “Social Responsibility” category at the eAward 2020, testify to this commitment.


Fabasoft CTO Oliver Albl described the company’s longstanding dedication and efforts as follows at the #nextlevel-Expert:innen-Talk „Diversität und Inklusion“ (in German only) hosted by Die Presse in June 2022: “Throughout the company, we practice inclusion and emphasize diverse work teams. We design and market our software products to be usable with no restrictions, while never excluding anyone. And we’re seeing a steadily increasing demand from our customers on this front, which means it’s only logical for us to have these products developed by authentic teams as well. That includes ensuring that our blind employees are instrumental in making digital accessibility a reality.”